You Belong To Me by Mark Tilbury #BlogBlitz @MTilburyAuthor

I am delighted to share my review you with today which I wrote in February 2019 for the relaunch of You Belong To Me by Mark Tilbury which has a stunning new cover and is out today for only a quid!

The police never found fifteen-year-old Ellie Hutton. She vanished ten years ago after walking home from school along a disused railway track. But Danny Sheppard knows exactly what happened to her. She is dead and buried in a field near Lassiter’s Brook.    

Now Cassie Rafferty has gone missing. Same age. Similar circumstances. And Danny also knows what has happened to her.

Can Danny fight his demons and tell the truth this time?

Or will history repeat itself and leave another innocent girl dead?

Mark Tilbury is the author of dark and compelling psychological thrillers, including The Abattoir of DreamsThe Liar’s Promise and The Ben Whittle Investigation Series. You Belong to Me is a twisty and gripping thriller which will appeal to fans of authors like Mark Edwards, John Marrs and Adam Croft.

My Thoughts

Oh my giddy aunt….where do I start! Let me just take a moment to lift my jaw up off the floor. I have read some books in my time but this one….OMFG this one is so addictive and freaking amazing!

It is that addictive I didn’t want to go to work just so I could finish it. whic speaks volumes. I have read all of Mark Tibury’s books and each one gets better and better. This one is without a doubt my favourite.

The author takes us on one hell of a twisted and engrossing read and tells the story about friendship and the lengths you would go to stand by your friends. When a young girl goes missing then ten years later the same thing happens again… Danny Shepphard knows what happened but can he stop it happening a second time. Which is just the start….

This is one of those books that I have so much to talk about but I don’t want to soil the plot for you, so you need to read it for yourself. It is sure to give you goosebumps. The author weaves a story that will have you hooked from start to finish. Telling a story in two different time frames, now and what happened ten years ago. This isn’t what I thought it was going to be, there I was thinking I had it all worked out and Boom the author throws in a twist! I have to say there are more twists and turns in the story than a roller-coaster.

Like all of Mark’s novel it is a creepy, dark and riveting read with plenty of OMG moments…..which will make you feel rather uncomfortable.

Not only did I love the plot but I loved the fact that there is only a handful of characters who you can’t help but get involved with. You can actually feel the emotion and anxiety in the author’s descriptions.  The Friendship in the story reminded me of IT and Stand by Me….move over Stephen King, Mark Tilbury is in town.

I cannot recommended this book enough. If you are looking for an engrossing read that you wont be able to put down, then this is the book for you. You Belong To Me deserves 10 gold stars…..I am totally blown away.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.