A Prayer For The Broken by Mark Tilbury #BlogTour @MTilburyAuthor

I am super excited to share my review with you today on the last day of blog tour for A Prayer For The Broken by Mark Tilbury. Which is out now.

The Book

They promised the boy he’d be safe – they lied!

When eleven-year-old John McCormack’s mother is murdered, he is placed in the care of Pastor Ian Stone and his family. Clearwater House is a far cry from the squalid flats he’s been used to, but John soon learns that Pastor Stone’s perverted form of religion is anything but compassionate. As Stone attempts to purify John’s soul of “dangerous levels of toxicity”, it becomes increasingly clear he’s at the mercy of a madman.

Who can John talk to when no one wants to listen?
Who can he trust when all he knows is betrayal?

A Prayer for the Broken is the story of one child’s desperate fight to escape a sadistic killer who has complete control over him.

The perfect book for fans of Chris Carter and M W Craven.

My Thoughts

OMFG where do I begin! There is so much that I want to say about this book. Having read all of Mark’s book and loving each and every one of them. Mark has taken his writing to a whole new level and this book is without a doubt his darkest and best book to date! I freaking loved it. This has got to be the best book I have read this year.

Anyone that follows me knows that I like a dark read. The darker the better I always say. This book is just that. I was hooked right from the start when we learn that John’s mom has been murdered and he is put in care at Clearwater house. We are taken on a white knuckle ride when we follow John’s story.

The more I read the more I wanted to know. You cannot help but empathise with John has the story unfolds I wanted him to get out of that place has much as he did. I loved the friendship between the two boys.

This is such a powerful story with some rather uncomfortable scenes. It is jammed packed with OMG moments that will make your toes curl. This book is NOT for the faint hearted. It is a book for readers who like something you can stink your teeth into.

I couldn’t put this book down, it is totally addictive and mind blowing. It reminded me of Carrie by Stephen King. But this story is so much better. Mark Tilbury is an incredible storyteller. I cannot recommend this book enough.

Massive thank you to Mark for inviting me to take part on this epic tour.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.