#DanceWithTheReaper by Wes Markin #BlogTour @MarkinWes @CazVinBooks

I am thrilled to share my review with you today on Blog Tour for Dance With The Reaper by Wes Markin. Which is out now.

How do you stop a perfect killer?

After the terrible events of the past year, DCI Yorke’s team are on the verge of finding peace. But after a terrifying act of violence shatters their equilibrium, they are forced to dance with a skilled assassin who knows no equal.

After it becomes clear that this hitman is connected to the most shadowy of criminal organisations, Yorke is forced to dive into his own past, and face a future in which he is either alone, or dead.

Can Yorke and those he holds dearest survive the Reaper? Or will this be one dance too many?

“An explosive and visceral debut with the most terrifying of killers. Wes Markin is a new name to watch out for in crime fiction, and I can’t wait to see more of Detective Yorke.” – Bestselling Crime Author Stephen Booth

My Thoughts

Dance With The Reaper is the fifth book in the DCI Yorke series. Which I started a year ago after meeting Wes at Harrogate Crime Writing Festival. I have been a fan ever since.

Out of the four that I had read previously, the third book, The Silence of Severance was my favourite until I read this one. The author grabs you right from the start and keep you there until the very last page. When we follow Yorke and team through a fast paced, action packed, blood pumping read!

This book will make you squirm, with some very comfortable torturous moments. I always say the darker the better. But holy freaking hell this story is hard core. You can certainly feel the emotion and tension through the authors writing making this a nail biting read.

I also love Yorke and there is plenty of character build up woven in with this story. I feel like I am really getting to know him.

And not forgetting the OMG the ending…..now I have to wait to see what happens next….bloody love it.

Wes has one very vivid imagation and is without a doubt a #SICKOAUTHOR. This book is perfect for fans of Rob Ashman and Mark Tilbury.

I cannot recommend this book/series enough giving it all the stars.

Massive thank you to Caroline Vincent for a copy and for inviting me to take part on this epic tour.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.