THE LAST ONE TO SEE HER by Mark Tilbury #BlogTour @MTilburyAuthor

I am super excited to share my review with you today on the last day of Blog Tour for THE LAST ONE TO SEE HER by Mark Tilbury. Which is out now

He says he is innocent. So why did he lie?
Mathew Hillock was the last person to see eleven-year-old Jodie Willis alive. When her dead
body turns up four days later in his garden shed, the police think he’s guilty of her murder. So
do most people in the town. But there’s no DNA evidence to link him to the crime.
Battling the weight of public opinion and mental illness due to a childhood head trauma, he
sinks into a deep depression.
Can Mathew do what the police failed to do and find evidence linking the real killer to the
crime?
The Last One to See Her is a terrifying story of what happens when you’re accused of a crime
and no one believes you are innocent.

My Thoughts

First of all I have to say that I went into this without reading the blurb having no idea what to expect. Other than it is written by an author that I am a massive fan of.

I started this Saturday afternoon thinking I’ll just read a couple of chapters before I go food shopping. Things didn’t go to plan and I ended up reading half of the book. I couldn’t put it down, just one more chapter I kept telling myself. Eventually after a few hours I went to do my shopping and couldn’t wait to get back to this book. Then when I did I sat there and read it until the end. Talk about addictive reading.

The author pulls you straight into a story and drip feeds you, building up the plot and the relationship up between the characters. Making you question everything and trying to work out who-dun-it.

Then BOOM the story ramps up a pace with an OMFG moment which made me cringe and feel uncomfortable. Although I wouldn’t expect anything less from Mark Tilbury he is a sicko author after all.

I couldn’t read it fast enough. I love how the author always adds an element of supernatural woven into a dark and VERY twisty, masterfully crafted story.

I cannot begin to tell you how brilliant this story is. Mr Tilbury as totally smashed it, making this is best book yet! It is perfect for fans of Stephen King.

About the Author

Mark lives in a small village in the lovely county of Cumbria, although his books are set in Oxfordshire
where he was born and raised. 
After being widowed and raising his two daughters, Mark finally took the plunge and self-published
two books on Amazon, The Revelation Room and The Eyes of the Accused. 
He’s always had a keen interest in writing, and is extremely proud to have had seven novels
published by Bloodhound Books. His latest novel, The Last One To See Her will be published 4 th June
2020.
When he’s not writing, Mark can be found playing guitar, reading and walking.


Website: http://www.marktilbury.comE-mail newsletter subscription: http://eepurl.com/bNSvJnFacebook: https://www.facebook.com/marktilburyauthor/Twitter: @MTilburyAuthorInstagram: https://www.instagram.com/marktilburyauthorGoodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/marktilbury

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.