#ThePrice by Kerry Kaya #BlogTour @BOTBSPublicity @KerryKayaWriter

I am super excited to share my review with you on publication day for The Price by Kerry Kaya

For most of his life Fletch has looked out for his younger brother Spencer and he will do anything and everything he can to protect him. Together they work for notorious East End gangster Billy King. Across the water in South London is Billy’s rival George Bannerman and the two firms are locked in a bitter turf war.
Amid murder, drug deals, and rival firms, Fletch is harbouring his own secrets and it’s only a matter of time until those secrets are revealed, and when you break the rules you have to pay the price.  

My Thoughts

This is the first book that I have read by Kerry which has left me wondering where the hell I have been. Most of you all know that I love gang land it is my favourite crime book. So I am well chuffed that I have round a new author of this genre to read.

The Price tells us a story about Fletch who gets mixed up in this and that. He is a character that I loved we follow him on a roller coaster journey has the story unfolds This story is full of twists and turns and the author gives us plenty of OMG moments.

Through the different sub plots we meet different characters. And I do have to say that I wanted to slap Tina…. boy did she do my head in. But that is all part of her character!

I loved the ending of this story and I found myself flying through the pages wanting to know what was going to happen next when the story takes a turn that I wasn’t expecting……what an awesome ending.

The Price is a story about family and secrets and the lengths you will go to breaking rules. This book is a standalone and is perfect for fans of Mandasue Heller.

Thank you to Sarah Hardy for a copy and for inviting me to kick this tour off.

About the Author

Kerry Kaya is a British gangland crime Author, born and raised on the outskirts of East London.

She is an avid reader and has a passion for books. From an early age she began writing stories, and in her later years those stories went on to become full length novels and novellas. 

Kerry lives with her partner and Daughter.

https://www.facebook.com/KerryKayaAuthor

https://www.instagram.com/kerry_kaya_author/

Twitter: @KerryKayaWriter

One thought on “#ThePrice by Kerry Kaya #BlogTour @BOTBSPublicity @KerryKayaWriter

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.