#FearlessGirl by Emma Tallon #Bookouture #BooksOnTour @bookouture @EmmaEsj

I am super excited to share my review with you today on Blog Tour for Fearless Girl by Emma Tallon. Which is out now.

When everything changes, you have to come out fighting.

It’s been three years since Anna Davis’s boyfriend Freddie Tyler was sent to prison, now he’s back on the streets of London and about to find out that everything has changed.

As Freddie enters his West End club for the first time in years, he finds ex-girlfriend Anna Davis sitting behind his desk, confidently leading his team of men. Anna used to hate the world he lived in, but she has now become a big part of it. And she’s not about to give up running the family business easily.

Anna shows a toughness Freddie has never witnessed in her before when she tells him about her new enterprise, smuggling stolen diamonds through London’s Hatton Garden. And alarm bells start ringing when Freddie meets Anna’s new partner. Cold and ruthless, Roman Gains isn’t someone Freddie trusts around the club and particularly not around Anna.

Whilst tensions flare between Anna and Freddie, a new Russian firm enters their world, determined to bring the Tylers down. And when they take out one of his best men, Freddie has to take drastic action to wrestle control from Anna. But she has other ideas. And when Roman becomes Anna’s closest ally, Freddie finally reaches breaking point. Could this be the fall of the Tyler empire and the last time Freddie and Anna are on the same side?

My Thoughts

Emma Tallon is back with the sixth book in the series. With a gripping start this book will have you hooked from start to finish. Those of you that have followed the series will catch up with Anna and Ex boyfriend Freddie who has been behind bars.

I am not going to talk about the plot because the blurb says it all!

Not only do we catch up with old characters but we also meet some new ones. While following a gritty tense story line. I am a massive fan of the gangland genre and one of things I loved about this story is that it’s set in this time frame we are living in now.

The author takes us on a roller coaster ride making me feel the emotions the characters go through and keeping me on the edge of my seat at the same time.

This can be read has a standalone there is plenty of background information. But this is a series to good not to miss. Not only do I highly recommend this book but the whole series is to good not to miss.

Fierceless Girl is perfect for fans of Kimberly Chambers, Martina Cole, Kerry Barnes and Jessie Keane.

Thank you to Noelle at Bookouture for the blog tour invite

Buy Link:

https://geni.us/B083WCYPWLSocial

Author Bio:

Emma Tallon is a British, gritty crime writer, adventurer, Londoner and mother to a young son. Starting her career a few years ago as a ghostwriter, Emma crafted some of the most adventurous, edgy and heart-wrenching stories you can find on the shelves today.

In March 2017 Emma stepped out of the literary shadows and self-published her first book, Life Game. The book was an instant success, the results far exceeding anything she had expected. As news of Life Games popularity spread, she joined forces with W.F.Howes and the audiobook was launched in October 2017.

In December 2017, Emma signed a book deal with publishers Bookouture. This included Life Game which was changed, re-edited and re-released as Runaway Girl.

Drawing inspiration for her books from a mixture of her own observations and an active imagination, the characters Emma paints are colourful and larger than life. Her story lines are an interesting recipe of deep emotion and violent grit, that keep her readers engrossed.

With more books in the works for this series already, Emma has many more stories planned out for the future.

Social Media Links:

For more information on Emma or to join her mailing list, please go to: www.emmatallon.com or alternatively, follow her on Facebook: www.facebook.com/emmatallonofficial or on Twitter: @EmmaEsj

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.