#Review Accidental Secrets by Dana Mason @bookouture @danamason06 #BooksOnTour

I am thrilled to share my review with you today for Accidental Secrets by Dana Mason. Which is out now

She’s been hiding something from him. Until now…

Her

He was my childhood sweetheart.

Then it all went wrong and my mom tore us apart.

Ever since then I’ve kept my secret.

I haven’t had a choice.

Fourteen years later, just thinking about him makes my stomach flip.

I still remember his citrus smell, the way he used to gently hold my hand.

And then… It turns out he’s living in the same damn town.

But he’s not the Mike I remember.

He’s dark and dangerous, covered in ink.

He’s completely and utterly mouth-watering.

His whiskey-colored eyes blaze as he catches sight of me.

And it’s just a matter of time before he finds out the truth…

The question is, will he forgive me?

Him

She was my ride or die.

And she left without even saying goodbye.

Left me with nothing but a broken heart.

Since then, I’ve struggled to get close to anyone.

It’s pathetic – who else clings to their high-school love?

And then, all these years later, I see her.

But Rachel’s not how I remember.

Her wavy, raven hair frames her sexy sea-blue eyes.

Her perfect hourglass figure has curves in all the right places.

She’s pin-up girl hot. And I refuse to let her get away this time.

Next thing, we’re in suite 108.

I’m unbuttoning her blouse, tasting every inch of her.

She’s screaming in pleasure.

She’s begging for more.

Everything’s perfect.

Except for one thing…

She’s hiding one hell of a secret.

And when I find out what it is, do I have it in me to forgive her?

Or will I be the one walking away without a goodbye this time?

This is a full-length, standalone romance with some hot-under-the-collar action, no cheating and a guaranteed HEA. For fans of R.S Grey, Whitney G. and Vi Keeland, Accidental Secrets features a sexy, tattooed alpha and a steamy second-chance love story that will have you totally addicted!

My Thoughts

After reading Accidental Lies which is the second book in the series. I couldn’t wait to sink my teeth into this beauty. Once again the author doesn’t disappoint…I absolutely freaking loved this book.

Even though this book is a series it is actually a standalone story so dont be put off thinking you need to read the other books because you don’t .

The story is told in alternate chapters between Rachel and Mike and we follow a story that is exactly what the title says it is….. Accidental Secrets. Without giving to much away the reader learns that Rachel has kept something from Mike since they were teenage lovers. The author takes the reader on a rollercoaster ride has the story unfolds and the plot thickens.

I loved Rachel and Mike….there is plenty of character build up has learn about them throughout the story. I couldn’t help but warm to them and my heart totally went out to Rachel.

Yes this is a steamy romance but there isn’t to many sexy scences. This book is all about the plot. It is an extremely addictive read with plenty of twists and turns which will make you smile and also pull at heart strings.

What more can I say but I LOVED IT! This is one of those books that you need to read for yourself to see what I mean. You definitely won’t be disappointed I cannot recommend it enough giving it all the stars.

Thank you to Noelle and Kim at Bookouture for inviting me to take part in this fab tour.

Buy Links:

https://geni.us/B07XMD9YW2Social

About the Author

Dana Mason started writing about ten years ago after being overwhelmed by a story that wouldn’t let her sleep until she wrote it down. The story, Dangerous Embrace, was published in 2012 and won Best Mystery/Suspense from eFestival of Words Best of Independent eBook Awards in 2014. Dangerous Embrace is the first book in her Embrace Series. The second book in the series, Precious Embrace, was Runner-Up for Best Hero from eFestival of Words Best of Independent eBook Awards that same year. Her third book, Broken Embrace, was awarded Best Indie Book in 2015 in the Romance Category.
Dana loves turning your worst nightmares into happy endings. She lives in Northern California with her husband, children, and her writing companion and mighty protector, Mia the Chihuahua.

Author Social Media Links:

Website: http://danamasonromance.com/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/danamason06

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/danamasonromance/

2 thoughts on “#Review Accidental Secrets by Dana Mason @bookouture @danamason06 #BooksOnTour

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.