#TheSnowKiller by Ross Greenwood #BlogTour #Boldwoodbloggers @greenwoodross @BoldwoodBooks

I am super excited to share my review with you on the last day of The Snow Killer Blog Tour

‘Fear the north wind. Because no one will hear you scream…’

A family is gunned down in the snow but one of the children survives. Three years on, that child takes revenge and the Snow Killer is born. But then, nothing – no further crimes are committed, and the case goes cold.

Fifty years later, has the urge to kill been reawakened? As murder follows murder, the detective team tasked with solving the crimes struggle with the lack of leads. It’s a race against time and the weather – each time it snows another person dies.

As an exhausted and grizzled DI Barton and his team scrabble to put the pieces of the puzzle together, the killer is hiding in plain sight. Meanwhile, the murders continue…

The first in a new series, Ross Greenwood has written a cracking, crackling crime story with a twist in its tale which will surprise even the most hardened thriller readers. Perfect for fans of Mark Billingham and Stuart MacBride.

My Thoughts

Ross Greenwood brings us a fresh new series when we meet DI Barton. I have read all of the authors books and this one is without a doubt is his best book yet! I love the title and the cover which has buy me written all over it. Then the story…OMG….LOVE, LOVE, LOVE IT!

I have to admit that I ended up listening to the audio version. So a big shout out to the narrator David Thorpe who has done a wonderful job of telling the story. Making me feel like I was watching it on TV bringing the characters to life.

I was hooked from the start when we are transported back in time fifty years where the scene is set for whats to come. This story is full of twists and turns with a shocking outcome, which I didn’t see coming.

DI Barton is a gem! I love the fact that he is happily married balancing his job and family. Like we all do! This makes it realistic and I can relate to the character.

I feel like Ross has found his style with this story and is well and truly onto a winner. The Snow Killer is a fantastic start to a series, I cant wait to get my hands on the next book. I cannot recommend it enough giving it all the stars.

About the Author

I was born in 1973 in Peterborough and lived there until I was 20, attending The King’s School in the city. I then began a rather nomadic existence, living and working all over the country and various parts of the world.

I found myself returning to Peterborough many times over the years, usually when things had gone wrong. It was on one of these occasions that I met my partner about 100 metres from my back door whilst walking a dog. Two children swiftly followed. I’m still a little stunned by the pace of it now.

Fifty Years of Fear book was started a long time ago but parenthood and then after working in sales management all my life, i randomly spent four years as a prison officer. Ironically it was the four a.m. feed which gave me the opportunity to finish the book as unable to get back to sleep I completed it in the early morning hours.

I’ve now written five further books. My second book, The Boy Inside, was picked up by a publisher, and Lazy Blood is also out. All my books are thought provoking, and told with a sense of humour. Reading the reviews has been great.

The first three books are stand alone, however, some of the characters cross over, and you can see how at times, their lives overlap.

Abel’s Revenge is something a bit different. It’s a modern day love story set against the backdrop of an escalating serial killer. There’s a whodunnit element to it, and some smiles along the way.

Shadows of Regret was inspired by my time on the women’s side of the jail in Peterborough, and analyses the close relationship between victim and villain. You won’t have read a book like it.

I hope you enjoy reading them.

https://www.facebook.com/RossGreenwoodAuthor/

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.