#Review #RecklessGirl by Emma Tallon @EmmaEsj @bookouture #booksontour

I am thrilled to share my review with you today on blog tour for Recless Girl by Emma Tallon which is out now

She’s back and this time she has a score to settle.

Anna Davis and Freddie Tyler are finally getting their lives back on track when an unexpected face turns up on Freddie’s doorstep. Someone from the past. And she delivers a blow that will tear their lives apart.

Reeling from the news, Anna throws herself into her work. Her clubs are doing well and she’s opening a new business venture with best friend, Tanya. But she’s worried that her relationship with Freddie could be about to fall apart.

Freddie’s got big problems with the business. A new gang is in town, and they’re muscling in on Tyler turf and need to be dealt with. Plus, he’s still being closely watched by a Met detective determined to bring him down.

As Freddie plots to take out his rivals, tensions between him and Anna grow. Could this spell the end of their relationship? And will the rogue detective finally get the chance to arrest Freddie – burning the empire he’s built from scratch to the ground?

My Thoughts

With an OMG opening I found myself racing through the pages to find out what the prologue was all about, after the author leaving me with my jaw hanging!

Then are transported to Amalfi Coast where we catch up with with Anna and Freddie who are have a break enjoying themselves. But this doesn’t last for long when things take turn with some shocking events.

We follow the couple on a roller coaster ride with a story that is jam packed with action, terror and also emotion. Then just when things couldn’t get any worse the story rams up a step and the author weaves that jaw dropping opening into the mix! OH MY DAYS…..then just when I thought things had calmed down, it gets even better when the author throws in an OMG twist at the end. Which has totally left me shell shocked to say the least. Now I have to wait until the next book…..

I cannot tell you how much I enjoyed this book. I have to say that Freddie stole the show for me! We all love a bad boy right?! Freddie is just that, but in this story we also see a more sensitive side to him. Making me love him even more now.

This is a must read for fans of Martina Cole and Kimberly Chambers I cannot recommend it enough giving it all the stars.

Thank you To Noelle at Bookouture for the blog tour invite

Buy Link:

https://geni.us/B07V1RKHZ7Social

Author Bio

Emma Tallon is a British, gritty crime writer, adventurer, Londoner and mother to a young son. Starting her career a few years ago as a ghostwriter, Emma crafted some of the most adventurous, edgy and heart-wrenching stories you can find on the shelves today.

In March 2017 Emma stepped out of the literary shadows and self-published her first book, Life Game. The book was an instant success, the results far exceeding anything she had expected. As news of Life Games popularity spread, she joined forces with W.F.Howes and the audiobook was launched in October 2017.

In December 2017, Emma signed a three book deal with publishers Bookouture. This included Life Game which was changed, re-edited and re-released as Runaway Girl.

Drawing inspiration for her books from a mixture of her own observations and an active imagination, the characters Emma paints are colourful and larger than life. Her story lines are an interesting recipe of deep emotion and violent grit, that keep her readers engrossed.

With more books in the works for this series already, Emma has many more stories planned out for the future.

Social Media Links:

For more information on Emma or to join her mailing list, please go to: www.emmatallon.com or alternatively, follow her on Facebook: www.facebook.com/emmatallonofficial or on Twitter: @EmmaEsj

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.