#Review #EscapeToGiddywellGrange by Kim Nash #BlogTour @KimTheBookworm @rararesources @HeraBooks

I am absolutely thrilled to share my review with you today for Escape to Giddywell Grange by Kim Nash on Blog Tour

Maddy Young thought she had it all.

Swanky city apartment? – yep. Fancy car? sorted. High-flying career? – tick.

Even if she’s lost most of her friends because of spending all her time at work, and can’t remember when she last had fun, it’s worth it.

Until she’s suddenly made redundant. Now she’s 37, jobless, and after the breakup with the former love of her life, unhappily single.

Enter Maddy’s childhood friend, Beth, the owner of Growlers, the doggy daycare centre at Giddywell Grange, on a mission to make Maddy see there’s more to life than work.

Soon, Maddy is swapping spreadsheets for volunteer duty at the library, daily Starbucks for cups of tea with elderly neighbours, and her Prada handbag for doggy poo bags… And with Beth’s gorgeous brother, Alex, back from the States, Maddy starts to think that Giddywell Grange might just be her happy place.

But when her old life – and her old boyfriend – comes calling, will Maddy go back to the job she loved so much? Or will she discover that the key to happiness lies in making others happy?

An uplifting romantic comedy that will warm your heart – perfect for fans of Cathy Bramley, Milly Johnson and Katie Fforde.

My Thoughts

Very now and then I come across a book that just totally breaks me taking me on a whirlwind of emotions right from the start to the very last page This book is exactly what I am talking about!

To start with I wasn’t overly fond of Maddison who’s life revolved around her job. She really reminded me of an old boss of mine. Work work and more work made Maddison a very materialistic person. But that soon changed when she found herself being made redundant..and there I am going hell yes! And wondering where this story is going. Maddy is absolutely gutted because work is all she has ever known. Then she starts spending time with real people. The old couple at the library, her friend Beth, her mother.Those are just a few. People she didn’t have time time for. She starts doing things that she always thought were boring and starting to enjoy her time not working.

This is where we see Maddy in a whole different light and her character comes to life. With the author giving us plenty of LOL moments and some heart wrenching ones! I was living and feeling the emotion the characters went through. Each one of them bringing something, that you can relate to making them so real. And making me love Maddy!

It takes a lot for a story to make me cry but boy did I cry I was actually sobbing like a baby. This story is so moving and uplifting it totally got me!

This is a story about friendships and relationships making the most of what you’ve got and shows you that life isn’t all about work.

Kim is a natural at writing and I really hope there is going to be another book after such a brilliant ending. I well and truly love this book and cant praise it enough….giving it all the stars.

Purchase Links:

AMZ: https://amzn.to/2ZdBcrL

Kobo: http://bit.ly/2YvQdIf

iBooks: https://apple.co/316BJwj

Author Bio

Kim Nash lives in Staffordshire with son Ollie and English Setter Roni, is PR & Social Media Manager for Bookouture and is a book blogger at www.kimthebookworm.co.uk

Kim won the Romantic Novelists Association’s Media Star of the Year in 2016, which she still can’t quite believe. She is now quite delighted to be a member of the RNA. 

When she’s not working or writing, Kim can be found walking her dog, reading, standing on the sidelines of a football pitch cheering on Ollie and binge watching box sets on the TV. She’s also quite partial to a spa day and a gin and tonic (not at the same time!) Kim also runs a book club in Cannock, Staffs. 

Amazing Grace was her debut novel with Hera Books and came out in April 2019.

Escape to Giddywell Grange is Kim’s second novel and will be published on September 18th 2019.

Connect with Kim on Social Media here:
Twitter: (@KimTheBookworm) https://twitter.com/KimTheBookworm
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/KimTheBookWorm/
Instagram: @Kim_the_bookworm


One thought on “#Review #EscapeToGiddywellGrange by Kim Nash #BlogTour @KimTheBookworm @rararesources @HeraBooks

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.