Accidental Lies by Dana Mason #BooksOnTour @danamason06 @bookouture

I am super excited to share to review with you today for Accidental Lies by Dana Mason which is out today


A blissful week on the beautiful island of Maui is exactly what I need…
I haven’t got away in years.
Not since the tragedy that’s overshadowed my life.
Not since my heart cracked into two.
But when I finally take the plunge, what happens?
I get locked out of my hotel room.

The first person I lay eyes on is a golden-eyed guy who’s all kinds of rugged.
Rugged in a dirty-sex kind of way.
The best kind.
Chocolate-brown hair, sun-kissed skin, a sexy dimpled smile.
A built body that I want to run my hands all over.
And that takes me by surprise.
He’s the first man that’s caught my eye in a long, long time.
I’ve never been able to get past the pain that haunts me.
But this man makes me think I might be able to forget.

Four cocktails later, our chemistry is hotter than the Hawaiian sun.
We’re pressed against each other in an elevator.
Soaking wet after being caught in a tropical storm.
I’m moaning in his arms, hands fisting his hair.
Then we spend the rest of our vacation unwinding and undressing…

We have just two rules:
No talking about our lives back home, and this is just a fling.
That means I can’t tell him about the heartbreak I fight every single day.
I can’t reveal my secret.
But when the sun sets on our trip, can we bring ourselves to say goodbye?
I have a feeling he’ll be tempted to break the rules.
The question is, after years of shielding my heart, will I be able to let him in?
And even if I do, will I want him when I find out who he really is?

This is a full-length, standalone romance with some hot-under-the-collar action, no cheating and a guaranteed HEA. For fans of R.S Grey, Whitney G. and Vi Keeland,Accidental Lies features a hot AF alpha and a sizzling will-they-won’t-they love story that will have you totally addicted!

My Thoughts

First of all I think we should take a moment to take a look at the cover of this book, if that doesn’t tickle your fancy then your missing out on one hell of a treat! The cover actually sold it to me, another one of many books that I didn’t bother to read the blurb. But crikey that guy is HOT! and the author certainly doesn’t disappoint either…..

This book took me back me five years to the time when I started reviewing and if you didn’t already know, I used to review this genre all the time. So I knew exactly what to expect a love story with some hot and steamy scenes.

What I didn’t expect was to full totally in love with Emily and Drew and follow them on an overwhelming journey about love and secrets.

I started this in the morning and finished it at dinner time, I honestly couldn’t but it down. The story is told in alternates between Emily and Drew’s story.taking the reader on a roller coaster ride where I could feel very emotion the character goes through….From happiness and excitement, to some heart breaking moments. That totally pulled at my heart strings and actually brought tears to my eyes! What can I say but WOW what a story!

There is so much I want to say about this story but I don’t want to give the plot away. Accidental Lies will certainly keep you on your toes and guessing while the story unravels. I loved this story so much that I have downloaded Accidental Groom. Dana Mason is certainly an author to look out for.

I cannot recommend it enough giving it all the stars!

Thank you to Kim Nash at Bookouture for the blog tour invite.

Amazon: https://geni.us/B07RP1QGH3Social

About the Author


Dana Mason started writing about ten years ago after being overwhelmed by a story that wouldn’t let her sleep until she wrote it down. The story, Dangerous Embrace, was published in 2012 and won Best Mystery/Suspense from eFestival of Words Best of Independent eBook Awards in 2014. Dangerous Embrace is the first book in her Embrace Series. The second book in the series, Precious Embrace, was Runner-Up for Best Hero from eFestival of Words Best of Independent eBook Awards that same year. Her third book, Broken Embrace, was awarded Best Indie Book in 2015 in the Romance Category. 
Dana loves turning your worst nightmares into happy endings. She lives in Northern California with her husband, children, and her writing companion and mighty protector, Mia the Chihuahua. 
Where to find Dana:
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/danamasonromance/
Twitter: https://twitter.com/danamason06
Website: http://danamasonromance.com/

2 thoughts on “Accidental Lies by Dana Mason #BooksOnTour @danamason06 @bookouture

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.