#WhatSheDid by Alex Kane #BlogTour #GuestReview @AlexKaneWriter @BOTBSPublicity @HeraBooks @DerylEaston

Today I am delighted to share Deryl’s review for What She Did Next by Alex Kane on Blog Tour. Thank you to Hera Books for a copy and to Sarah Hardy for the Blog Tour Invite

She’s your best friend. And your worst enemy…

Beth
Beth is a woman running from her demons. Moving to Glasgow to escape the tragedy that ended with the death of her ex-boyfriend, she’s trying to build a new life, to tentatively find new love. But her past is following her, and try as she might, she can’t shake the feeling that someone is watching her every move. 

Victoria
Victoria is unhappily married to Greg. On their wedding day he told her he would love her until they grew old, but now he’s becoming secretive, staying out for ‘business meetings’ and growing distant from his wife. After finding incriminating texts on his phone, Victoria contacts an old friend for support, the one person in her life that has never let her down yet. 

Lydia
Lydia knows she is the only one that can help Victoria. Jumping straight back into their friendship, despite the four-year absence from Victoria’s life, she vows to stop at nothing to help her get revenge. Good friends will do anything for each other, right? 

But Lydia has made a new friend in Beth, and now, none of them are safe…

Three women. Three stories. One devastating secret.

An utterly gripping, dark psychological thriller with a twist that will make your jaw drop. Fans of B.A. Paris, The Wife Between Us and The Woman in the Window will be completely addicted.  

Deryl’s Thoughts

Alex Kane’s third novel is a dark psychological thriller, packed with a flourish of twists and turns both high and low, the opening scene really will grab your attention, and as for the rest of the book there will be moments that will really stop you in your tracks because you just won’t see them coming! 

It is told from 3 women’s lives (Beth, Victoria and Lydia’s) between past and present point of views, which sometimes I found a little overwhelming to try to keep up but then when all the lives become intertwined it became more a fluid read. 

The REAL heart-stopping twist of them all was the very end one, brilliantly done Alex I must say!

This is a MUST READ! 

Perfect for fans of BA Paris and Lisa Hall! 

About the Author


Alex Kane is a psychological thriller writer who lives in Glasgow. She is a huge fan of the genre, with her favourite authors in the genre being Lisa Hall, BA Paris and Sarah Stovell. If she is not writing, she can be found drinking tea or gin, taking cat selfies and obsessing over Tom Hardy.
Links: www.facebook.com/alexkanewriter
twitter.com/AlexKaneWriter
Instagram @alexkanewriter

One thought on “#WhatSheDid by Alex Kane #BlogTour #GuestReview @AlexKaneWriter @BOTBSPublicity @HeraBooks @DerylEaston

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.