The Boss by Caz Finlay #review #BlogTour @cjfinlaywriter @KillerReads @BOTBSPublicity

I am super excited to share my review for The Boss by debut author Caz Finlay on Blog Tour today

He’s inside.

She’s running the family.

But now he’s back – only one can boss the streets of Liverpool.

The first novel in an explosive new gangland crime series.

As the daughter of a notorious Liverpudlian gangster, Grace Sumner commands respect – and she’s earned it on her own terms too.

But when her dangerous ex-husband Nathan Conlon is released from prison, Grace risks losing everything she’s worked hard to build up whilst he’s been inside – including Nathan’s own criminal empire.

Nathan’s changed in prison, but old habits die hard. He makes it clear he wants his old life back, including his wife. And nothing or no one will get in his way…

Nathan’s out for blood. Grace is out for revenge. And only one can come out on top.

My Thoughts

Holy Smoke….there is a new Gang land author in town guys who you are going to love because I certainly do! Wow Freaking Wow what a story it has totally blown me away. My head is actually spinning from all the tension. Crikey, what has this book done to me?!

For me it is all about the beginning and ending of a story. Well with this story I was gripped from the start, the author pulls you in slowly whilst getting to know the main characters Grace and Nathan. Who have plenty of history together, alternating between the past and present building up to one of the best endings I have ever read. Be prepared to have your socks blown off not only is the ending heart pounding it is simply electrifying. A proper OMFG moment.

I am in utter shock that this is the author’s debut novel it read like she has been writing for years. You can feel the tension and anxiety with the characters each page leaving you wanting more.

One of the things that I loved was that it only has a handful of characters which made it easy to keep up with. Grace is a brilliant head strong character and Nathan….well I just wanted to knock his block off!

Those of you that follow my reviews know that this is my favourite genre so I am always looking for that something special that makes them stand out from the crowd. Caz has definitely nailed it. I can not praise this book enough.The Boss is Grit Lit with a Capital G giving it all the stars.

Perfect for fans of Kimberly Chambers and Kerry Barnes. With such a fantastic ending I really do hope there is more to come.

Thank you to Killer Reads for a copy and to Sarah Hardy for inviting me to take part on this epic tour.


Author Bio:
Caz Finlay lives in Liverpool with her husband, two children and a grumpy dog named Bert. A Probation Officer for over thirteen years, Caz has always been fascinated by the psychology of human behaviour and the reasons why people do the things they do. It was the loss of her son in 2016 which prompted her to write her debut novel, The Boss.   
Social Media Links:
twitter: @cjfinlaywriterWebsite
cazfinlay.com
Facebook: Caz Finlay

2 thoughts on “The Boss by Caz Finlay #review #BlogTour @cjfinlaywriter @KillerReads @BOTBSPublicity

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.