Sewing the Shadows Together by Alison Baillie @alisonbailliex @Bloodhoundbook

I am delighted to re-share my 5 star review with you to celebrate the re-release of Sewing the Shadows Together…..this is a book you don’t want to miss!

Do we ever really know the people closest to us?

More than thirty years after thirteen-year-old Shona McIver was raped and murdered in Portobello, the seaside suburb of Edinburgh, the crime still casts a shadow over the lives of her brother Tom and her best friend Sarah. 

When modern DNA evidence reveals that the wrong man was convicted of the crime, the case is reopened. So who did kill Shona?

Soon Sarah and Tom find themselves caught up in the search for Shona’s murderer, and everyone is a suspect.

The foundations of Sarah’s perfect family life begin to crumble as she realises that nothing is as it appears.

Dark secrets from the past are about to emerge, but can they uncover the truth before the killer strikes again?

Alison Baillie is the author of the acclaimed psychological mystery thriller, A Fractured Winter.  Sewing The Shadows Together is a suspenseful thriller which will appeal to fans of authors like Theresa Driscoll, LJ Ross and Jane Holland.

My Thoughts

Sewing In The Shadows has been sitting on my to be read pile for a months now. And I sure as hell wished I’d of read it sooner What can I say but the bloggers that have read it wasn’t wrong when they told me how good it was….it’s absolutely brilliant. I was that engrossed I read it in one sitting. Talk about grabbing you from the start and not letting you go. This is without a doubt a book everyone needs to read. From the story-line to how its written its spot on! 

30 Years after 13-year-old Shona McIver was raped and murdered in Portobello. Her Brother and best friend are reunited when the case is reopened due to modern DNA evidence shows the wrong man has been convicted of the crime. Sarah and Tom are caught up in the search for Shona’s murderer, and suspicions fall on family and friends. The foundations of Sarah’s perfect family life begin to crumble as she realises that nothing is as it appears. Dark secrets from the past are uncovered, and there is another death, before the identity of the real killer is finally revealed… with the big question being who did kill Shona?!

I seriously cannot believe this is a debut novel the author has written this so well it’s like she has been writing for years.Alison has definitely got a natural talent for writing I was hooked from the start and taken to the city of Edinburgh,where I actually felt like I was there.Tom and Sarah are likable characters and easy to relate to. The twists and turns in this story are brilliant keeping me on the edge of my seat and guessing until the end.

The author has done a brilliant job of entwining the past with the present making this story simply flow.

If you haven’t read this story yet it is a must read you won’t be disappointed.This is without a doubt a must read. I can not recommend it enough giving it 5 massive stars.

Thank you to the author for a copy in exchange for an honest review

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.