Boss Girl By Emma Tallon #BlogTour @EmmaEsj @Bookouture

You’ll do anything to save your family, even kill for them…

Anna Davis is under pressure. With her West End nightclub packed full every night and the opening of another club just around the corner, she knows she can’t take her eye off the ball.

Her boyfriend Freddie Tyler practically owns London’s West End and he’s got a big deal on – one that could make the Tylers the most powerful family in London. He’s going into business with crime boss Frank Gambino. But visiting Anna at work one night, Gambino tells her he’ll only sign the deal with Freddie on one condition – that she hands over Club Anya to him.

With tension growing between Anna and Freddie, her mind is on other things. She doesn’t notice that someone is watching her every move. She doesn’t realise just how much danger she’s in. 

When one night she doesn’t return home, Freddie is beside himself with worry. And as he races to save Anna, one thing is for sure – he’ll get back the girl he loves. Even if it means taking down the whole of the London underworld to find her…

My Thoughts

Holly Freaking Hell where do I start…. This book is one hell of a pulse racing read.

I hang my head in shame and must admit that this is the first book that I have read by the author. I signed up to this tour thinking I would be able to read the first two in the series, but as always life got in the way. But the lovely Sarah Hardy assured me that this can be read has a stand standalone even though it is the third book in the series. Boy she wasn’t wrong there.

The author gives us us plenty of back ground information. I am happy to report, ladies and gentleman that is can definitely be read has a standalone.

Those of you that know me and follow my blog will know that grit lit AKA gang land is my favourite crime genre. So Boss Girl was perfect for me.

In this story we meet Anna Davis and Freddie Tyler and well I met her anyway….those of you that have read this series will already know them lol

With an OMFG prologue the author takes us a roller coaster ride with each page leaving you wanting more….This book is gritty with a capital G. It is full of characters that you will love and of course some bad guys which you would expect to find in a Grit Lit. You can feel the emotion and tension within the characters through the authors writing. I devoured this book in a day I simply couldn’t put it down. Talk about keeping me on the edge of my seat. Leaving me totally blown away….I have to say I wasn’t expecting that.

Not only am I left waiting for the next book but I am itching to read the first two in the series and wondering why on earth have I not read any of Emma’s books sooner!

This book is a must read for fans of Kimberly Chambers, Mandasue Heller, and Kerry Barnes. I cannot recommend it enough giving it all the stars.

I would like to thank Noelle Holten at Bookouture for an ARC and inviting me to take part on this epic tour.

Amazon: http://geni.us/B07KG7V5F6Social

Apple Books: https://tinyurl.com/y754kgpe

Kobo: https://tinyurl.com/yaquhngy

Googleplay: https://tinyurl.com/y8f95c37

Emma Tallon is a British, gritty crime writer, adventurer, Londoner and mother to a young son. Starting her career a few years ago as a ghostwriter, Emma crafted some of the most adventurous, edgy and heart-wrenching stories you can find on the shelves today.

In March 2017 Emma stepped out of the literary shadows and self-published her first book, Life Game. The book was an instant success, the results far exceeding anything she had expected. As news of Life Games popularity spread, she joined forces with W.F.Howes and the audiobook was launched in October 2017.

In December 2017, Emma signed a three book deal with publishers Bookouture. This included Life Game which was changed, re-edited and re-released as Runaway Girl.

Drawing inspiration for her books from a mixture of her own observations and an active imagination, the characters Emma paints are colourful and larger than life. Her story lines are an interesting recipe of deep emotion and violent grit, that keep her readers engrossed.

With two more books in the works for this series already, Emma has many more stories planned out for the future.

Social Media Links:

For more information on Emma or to join her mailing list, please go to: www.emmatallon.com or alternatively, follow her on Facebook:www.facebook.com/emmatallonofficial or on Twitter: @EmmaEsj

2 thoughts on “Boss Girl By Emma Tallon #BlogTour @EmmaEsj @Bookouture

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.