Last Lullaby by Carol Wyer #BlogBlitz

I am super excited to share my 5 star review for Last Lullaby by Carol Wyer with you on Blog Blitz today 


The Book

Charlotte’s baby is safe. But is she?

When the body of mother Charlotte Brannon is discovered by her husband Adam, in their bedroom, Detective Natalie Ward is first on the scene. The killer has left a chilling calling card: The word ‘Why?’ written on the wall in blood. 

As Natalie begins to delve deeper into the couple’s lives, she discovers that Adam has a dark past he’s been hiding and she’s sure that the Brannon’s teenage babysitter Inge has secrets of her own.

Then another mother is murdered on her doorstep in front of her young son, the word ‘why’ scrawled on the wall next to her. 

All the key suspects have alibis and with her own marriage hanging by a thread, Natalie is struggling to stay focused on cracking her toughest case yet.

When a young woman and her baby disappear, a member of Natalie’s own team is put in terrible danger. Can Natalie stop this twisted serial killer and save one of her own before more families are torn apart forever?

Gripping, fast-paced and nail-bitingly tense, this book will send shivers down your spine. Perfect for fans of Angela Marsons, Rachel Abbott and Karin Slaughter.

My Thoughts

The Last Lullaby is this the second book in the DI Natalie Ward series which I think is absolutely freaking amazing. Having read The Birthday I couldn't wait to get stuck into this. Not only is it bloody epic but take a look at that cover….how lush is that?! 

Once again Carol has pulled out all the punches and brings us yet another nail biting read which grabbed me from the very first chapter I simply couldn't put it down. This story has plenty of OMG moments and you keep you guessing until the end. I have to say...Boy I wasn't expecting that.

Natalie is a character that you cannot help but like she is easy to relate to being a working mom of two teenagers...I know that feeling all to well myself.

I loved the use of alternate chapters which I can’t say to much about,without giving to much away. You will know what I mean when you read it yourself ,It totally adds more mystery to the story and gets you thinking even more.

The author takes us on a rollercoaster ride that will keep you up all night. I flipping love everything about it. And I love the fact that I have found myself a new series to read.

I cannot recommend it enough giving it all the stars.




About the author


Carol E. Wyer, who also writes as Carol Wyer, is an award-winning author and stand up comedian who writes feel-good comedies and gripping thrillers.
Her book, Grumpy Old Menopause won The People’s Book Prize Award for non-fiction 2015.
The DI Robyn Carter series has earned her acclaim as a crime writer and the first book in the series, Little Girl Lost, shot to the #2 best-selling spot on Kindle #9 best-selling audiobook on Audible, and was also a USA Today top 150 best-seller.
Carol has been interviewed on numerous radio shows discussing ”Irritable Male Syndrome’ and ‘Ageing Disgracefully’ and on BBC Breakfast television. She has had articles published in national magazines ‘Woman’s Weekly’ featured in ‘Take A Break’, ‘Choice’, ‘Yours’ and ‘Woman’s Own’ magazines and the Huffington Post.

To learn more about Carol, go to www.carolwyer.co.uk or follow Carol on Twitter: @carolewyer. 
Carol also blogs at www.carolwyer.com















Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.