#HushHush by Mel Sherratt #BlogTour

I am super excited to share my 5 star review with you today on Blog Tour for HUSH HUSH by Mel Sherratt


The Book

A killer is on the loose, attacking people in places they feel most safe: their workplaces, their homes. It’s up to DS Grace Allendale to stop the murders, and prove herself to her new team.

All clues lead to local crime family the Steeles, but that’s where things get complicated. Because the Steeles aren’t just any family, they’re Grace’s family. Two brothers and two sisters, connected by the violent father only Grace and her mother escaped.

To catch the killer, Grace will have to choose between her team and her blood. But who do you trust, when both sides are out to get you?


My Thoughts

Now this is what I call a story…Mel Sherratt brings us a brand new series with fresh characters and it is an absolute corker of a story! I freaking loved it! Having read all of Mel’s books I have to admit that the estate series has been my favourite so far until I read HUSH HUSH where we meet DS Grace and what a character  she is.

This isn’t just your normal police procedure story this is so much more than that. Grace finds herself back in Stoke on a case involving her family the Steele’s. Don’t get me wrong there is plenty of  police procedure and we really get to know grace. She has been through a lot of heart ache in her past and has made her stronger. But how stronger is the question, when she has to choose between her team and blood. The story alternates between now and the past which I loved. There are some rather dark and disturbing moments where I found myself shouting at my kindle…and I have to say OMG I wasn’t expecting that. 

I am literally blow away by this story Mel Sherratt has totally smashed it. This is an excellant start to a series and without a doubt Mel’s best book yet. It is full of twists and turns and will keep you on the edge of your seat…seriously my heart is still pounding. 

Hush Hush is outstanding  from the plot to the descriptions, you can feel the tension and emotion with in the characters. I loved every single page and I cannot wait until book two.

I love the fact that this story has the added element of grit lit…yes guys it’s very gritty and perfect for fans of Martina Cole, Kimberley Chambers and Dreda Mitchell.



Mel Sherratt is the author of ten novels, all of which have become bestsellers. In 2017, she was named as one of her home town of Stoke-on-Trent’s top 100 influential people.

She lives in Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire, with her husband and terrier, Dexter.




Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.