The Forgotten by Casey Kelleher #BlogBlitz #Review

I am super excited to share my 5 star review for The Forgotten (Byrne Family trilogy Book 3) by Casey Kelleher on Blog Blitz today


The Book

The more people you love, the more you have to lose…

Nancy Byrne might be the head of the notorious Byrne crime family, but she’s determined to give her little daughter, Scarlett, the best start possible.

After the death of her beloved father, the notorious gangster Jimmy Byrne, nothing’s stopping Nancy from making money on her own terms – even if she has to combine motherhood with providing for her entire family. But with enemies at their door, she’ll do whatever it takes to protect her loved ones.

But then comes the day when Scarlett goes missing, snatched by a stranger during a trip to the local park, and Nancy’s world is torn apart. Amidst the terror of losing her precious daughter, Nancy is sure of only two things. Someone has taken her daughter … and when she finds them, there’s going to be hell to pay.

Can she find Scarlett – before it’s too late? Or will Nancy’s life of crime come back to haunt her in the worst way possible?

A gritty and hard-hitting thriller packed with shocking twists… Fans of Martina Cole and Kimberly Chambers won’t be able to put this down.


My Thoughts

OMFG where the hell do I start….

Having been a fan of Casey for many years I always look forward to her latest novel. She has grown from strength to strength with her writing and I have to say The Forgotten is without a doubt her best book to date. yes I keep saying this but she has totally smashed it….I freaking loved it! Fans of Casey are in for one hell of a treat when we catch up with the Byrne family in the last installment of this fantastic trilogy.

With an OMFG prologue has always I was hooked. I was itching to know what was going to happen when the last book The Betrayed leaves us with a NO WAY ending. So yes this book needs to be read has a trilogy. The author takes us on a roller coaster ride of your life where we follow a story told in two parts.

Like all grit lit novels there are characters that you will love and hate and like I have said before she has a gift of making you connect with the characters, whether they are good or bad people and taking you through a whirlwind of emotions making you happy or angry has the tension builds up. And crikey does the tension build up in this story…. leaving me trying to pick my jaw up off the floor. I am totally blow away, this is grit lit with a capital G.

It ticked all the boxes for me and is without a doubt one of the best books I have read this year. Fans of Kimberly Chambers and Dreda Mitchell will love it. I cannot recommend it enough giving it all the freaking stars!!



Author Bio:


Born in Cuckfield, West Sussex, Casey Kelleher grew up as an avid reader and a huge fan of author Martina Cole. 

Whilst working as a beauty therapist and bringing up her three children together with her husband, Casey penned her debut novel Rotten to the Core. Its success meant that she could give up her day job and concentrate on writing full time. 

She has since published Rise and Fall, Heartless, Bad Blood, The Taken, The Promise, The Betrayed, The Broken and her latest release The Forgotten is due for publication on the 7th August 2018.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.