Blood Secrets by Dreda Say Mitchell #Review

My rating: 5 of 5 stars




The Book

The past comes back to haunt her.
Will it destroy her family?

Only two people know what’s happened to the gold stolen in an underworld
bullion heist. That’s East End gangster’s widow Babs Miller and her best friend
Pearl. So when the gold vanishes from its hiding place that means there can
only be two suspects.

Neither can believe they’ve been betrayed by the other. Neither wants a war.
But honour, pride and tit for tat revenge drag them and their families towards a
cliff edge of brutal gangland violence. And as they try and stay alive, what other
dirty secrets are going to be dug up while these two women duel to the death?

My Thoughts

Blood Secrets is the fourth book in what started out to be a trilogy….which I absolutely loved. So you can imagine my excitement when I found out there was a fourth book…. I was beyond excited. Infact so excited that this book jumped straight to the top of my pile. Just when I thought this trilogy/ series couldn’t get any better. We catch up with the Milers where we left off to find out what happens after Blood Daughter which left the reader with a few unanswered questions.

I am happy to report that Dreda has totally nailed it, and once again and tells us a story that will have you turning the pages from start to finish in a race to find out what happens next….talk about unputdownable.

I loved every single page of this story the Millers are a family that jump out at the pages. Having followed them from the start I really got to know them more in this story when secrets are revealed…yes this story is full of OMG moments and even some OMFG one’s too. Dreda certainly knows how to bring the characters to life.Each one of them has personality which shines through. You can feel the tension, emotion and even humour throughout the story, which for me is a winner.

Each book gets better and better and now I am gutted it is over again! Or is it? I thought is was over when I finished the third one LOL

This is one of my favourite all time series and is a must read for
for fans of Kimberly Chambers, Martina Cole, Mandasue Heller and Kerry Barnes. Which I cannot recommend enough giving it all the freaking stars.

Amazon


View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.