The Sister by Louise Jensen Happy Publication Day review

I was the first person to review The Sister and I am delighted to share my 5 star review to celebrate Louise Jensen’s publication day for The Sister. Which is  published in paperback today. And  will be available in Asda, Sainsbury’s and WH Smith from 24th and in Tesco from September 7th. I cannot tell you how happy I am for Louise and would like to say congratulations on your new book deal.



The Book
I did something terrible Grace. I hope you can forgive me …”


Grace hasn’t been the same since the death of her best friend Charlie. She is haunted by Charlie’s last words, and in a bid for answers, opens an old memory box of Charlie’s. It soon becomes clear there was a lot she didn’t know about her best friend.


When Grace starts a campaign to find Charlie’s father, Anna, a girl claiming to be Charlie’s sister steps forward. For Grace, finding Anna is like finding a new family, and soon Anna has made herself very comfortable in Grace and boyfriend Dan’s home.


But something isn’t right. Things disappear, Dan’s acting strangely and Grace is sure that someone is following her. Is it all in Grace’s mind? Or as she gets closer to discovering the truth about both Charlie and Anna, is Grace in terrible danger?


There was nothing she could have done to save Charlie …or was there?


A compelling, gripping psychological thriller perfect for fans of The Girl on the Train, I Let You Go, and The Girl With No Past.


My Thoughts
I can’t believe this is a debut novel Seriously this book is fantastic. I couldn’t wait to get read this after seeing such a brilliant cover reveal, Eye catching or what! The author’s unique style of writing totally drew me in, I actually felt like I was in the story with such stunning descriptions.Even the tomato soup,I was straight in the kitchen warming some up for myself, Talk about having an influence over me.that’s how draw in I was..


The story starts off very emotional and alternates in two parts, now and then. Where we meet Grace who is grieving for her friend Charlie and hasn’t been the same since, which is one of the effects grief has you. After opening an old memory box of Charlie’s. It soon becomes clear there was a lot she didn’t know about her best friend.Grace decides to go on a mission to find charlie’s father, then we meet Anna who claims to be charlie’s half sister, Making herself at home with Grace and Dan. But it seems something isn’t right with Dan what is he hiding?!


Having been sucked in right from the start and I devoured this in one sitting,it is totally gripping.unfolding the mystery with each page I turned by 70% I was OMG I love this and really want to know what’s going to happen. The suspense was killing me and I was just itching to find out what was going to happen with all these questions burning inside my head.


This is one corker of a physiological thriller which which ticked all the boxes for me giving it an easy 5 stars. Thanks to NetGalley and Bookouture for an advanced readers copy.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.